CML - Web Discussions

 

A series of online discussions between CML members about issues that affect them. Join them live every week on Wednesday: Los Angeles 9 am, New York Noon, London 5 pm, Amsterdam 6 pm, Mumbai 9:30 pm, Bangkok 11 pm (times may vary when countries transition to/from summer time). You'll get to see the full unexpurgated version then! :-)
 

Join live discussion Save to your Calendar

Cinematographers rambling about how to use any digital camera as a webcam


2021-06-16 CML Web Discussion: Insurance (among other things)

2021-06-02 CML Web Discussion: Polaroids for Previews?

2021-05-26 CML Web Discussion: How Did Your Door Open?

2021-05-19 CML Web Discussion: Handheld Camera/Lens Combos

2021-05-12 CML Web Discussion: In-the-Moment Solves

2021-05-05 CML Web Discussion: Cliches and Rules?

2021-04-28 CML Web Discussion: Ira Tiffen on Filters in the Digital Era
edited to remove faffing about while dealing with screen-sharing hiccups

2021-04-21 CML Web Discussion: Not About The FX9

2021-04-07 CML Web Discussion: COVID and Work, part II

2021-03-31 CML Web Discussion: Alternative Cameras

2021-03-24 CML Web Discussion: Virtual Production

2021-03-17 CML Web Discussion: Monitoring

2021-03-10 CML Web Discussion: Steadicam, or Gimbal, or…?

2021-03-02 CML Web Discussion: Batteries, Etc.

2021-02-24 CML Web Discussion: Natural or Artificial Lighting?
slightly edited from the live version to protect the guilty :-)

2021-02-17 CML Web Discussion: Camera or Lens?

CML-Web-Discussion-Cinematographers-or-animators-or-10th-February-2021
slightly edited from the live version to protect the guilty :-)

CML-Web-Discussion-Image-Display-Colour-in-many-ways-3rd-February-2021

CML-Web-Discussions-Low-Light-Why-27th-January-2021

CML-Web-Discussions-Virtual-Production-13th-January-2021

CML-Web-Discussions-Lenses-16th-December-2020

CML-Web-Discussions-AE-AF-FilmConvert-9th-December-2020
a degree of indiscretion has been edited out from the live event

CML-Web-Discussions-What-crew-matters-most-2nd-December-2020

CML-Web-Discussions-Any-Questions-inc-IBIS-LED-arrays-25th-November-2020

CML-Web-Discussions-Virtual-Cameraimage-18th-November-2020

CML-Web-Discussions-24th-birthday-11th-November-2020

CML-Web-Discussions-Cinematography-Future-Dinosaurs-or-Chimps-4th-November-2020

CML-Web-Discussions-Shooting-Monochrome-28th-October-2020

CML-Web-Discussion-do-lenses-have-to-be-so-big-21st-October-2020

CML-Web-Discussions-BMD-12K-Production-version-results-14th-October-2020

CML-Web-Discussions-Southern-Hemisphere-Take-One-7th-October-2020

CML-Web-Discussions-HDR-WCG-Displays-and-Monitoring-30th September-2020

CML-Web-Discussions-Cinematographers-and-Colorists-23rd-September-2020

CML-Web-Discussions-ACS-what-do-they-need-to-know?-9th-September-2020

CML-Web-Discussion-Geoff's-Rant-Redux-AC's-Focus-Lights-2nd-September-2020

CML-Discussions-Geoffs-Rant-27th-August-2020

CML-Discussions-Covid-and-Work-19th-August-2020

CML-Discussions-Film-School-Art-School-College-or-not-12th-August-2020

CML-Discussions-Craft-or-Art?-5th-August-2020

CML-Discussions-Infinity-and-Beyond!-or-is-12K-Enough?-29th-July-2020

CML-Discussions-Perspective-and-Perception-22nd-July-2020

CML-Discussions-Super-8-Film-15th-July-2020

CML-Discussions-Identitarianism-8th-July-2020

CML-Discussions-VLF-GFX100-Ninja-1st-July-2020

CML-Discussions-Camera-Movement-24th-June-2020

CML-Discussions-Pictures-or-Pixels-Fuck-the-Numbers-17th-June-2020

CML-Discussions-Dropoff-in-quality-in-2010's-10th-June-2020

CML-Discussions-Lenses-Vintage-or-Shiny-New-3rd-June-2020

CML-Discussions LED lights and the issues facing us with them

CML - ACES for cinematographers, the simple approach and why you need it

CML - storylines and production opportunities in a world of Covid-19

 

© copyright CML all rights reserved